Formal Weekend

My boyfriend and I went to his formal this last weekend in Jacksonville, FL. We left Friday after he got off work and headed down. It took about three hours but we always have a good time together so there is never a dull moment with us. When we got there we checked and headed up to the room that we had to share. We didn’t have to pay for the formal this time because their alumni stepped up and paid for everyone. Anyways, we got ready to go out and went to slit life with some of the other couples. It was great, lots of fun. When we got back to the hotel we all just hung out and partied in and out of the rooms. I got to meet some new girls this weekend too,  I am not in a sorority so when I go places with David I always have to meet new people, but I like it you can never have to many friends. Well, Saturday we stayed at the beach all day it was great. When it was time everyone went in to get ready for formal and then we went to formal. Lots of dancing, David never dances but I couldn’t get him to stop. I think everyone had a great time. We went back to the hotel and kept on partying. The next morning it was so hard to get up but I did and packed everything up even his stuff because he was still sleeping and we had to be out by ten. I drove back to Statesboro because he couldn’t, it didn’t seem like that long of a drive back. When we got back we hung out for a while and then went to Olive Garden, it was soooo good. We are from Atlanta so we have been before but it’s is always so good when you haven’t been in a while. Anyways, we had a great weekend lots of partying and lots of fun.    

April 22, 2010. Personal.

One Comment

  1. lowoodward replied:

    AW! Lovely pictures! You both photograph nicely together :o) So, which formal is this? Is it a school related formal? There were several girls talking about it in one of my classes and I guess I just haven’t been at GSU long enough to know these types of things…haha! I’m not much a formal-going-type-of-gal these days, but it sounds like you had a great time! Happy last minute blogging!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

