Topic of the Week 8 Lead Lab

When we got to use The Lead Lab this week I was happy because writing leads is hard. It was nice that you got a refresh on who, what, when, why, how and so what because after so long your forget little things. The lead lab showed me two types of leads, direct or delayed. One is “tell me the news” and the other is “tell me the story”. With direct leads they are either summary or analysis. With delayed leads there are anecdotal, significant detail, round-up and emblem leads. I was really interested in the distinction between tension and conflict. I did not realize before that you should report on tension, not conflict. I want to learn more about the myths of writing leads. I think this is a big problem for me, and I think I have a set way that I believe is the right way to write leads. It was interesting to me to have some of these things pointed out to me. Overall I enjoyed the course and I really think I took in some valuable information.

April 20, 2010. Assignments.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

